Cheney Insists “I Did Not Order the Code Red”

25 06 2007

dick-code-red.jpg

Vice President Dick Cheney and Sen. Henry Waxman (CA.) have recently become enmeshed in a classified oversight battle so fierce that it can only be executed–then shredded–on paper.

Although no records could be recovered from the Office of ______ _______ National ________, one of our reporters managed to retrieve the following, Oscar-worthy performance:

WAXMAN: I question both the legality and wisdom of your actions.

CHENEY (scoffs): You question?

WAXMAN: Yes, sir-I’m entitled to my q–

CHENEY: I have neither the time nor the inclination to explain myself to a man who rises and sleeps under the blanket of the very freedom I provide, then questions the manner in which I provide it!

WAXMAN: I wasn’t suggesting that you tucked me in, sir.

CHENEY: We use words like terrorfreedomW. We use these words as the backbone to a life spent defending something. That’s right: something. You use ’em as a punchline.

WAXMAN: Well, with all due respect…your decision to exempt your office from the president’s order is problematic because it could place national security at risk.

CHENEY: Security? The truth is, in some little secure place you don’t like to admit, you want me on that wall. You need me on that wall.

WAXMAN: Wall? Who said anything about a wall?

CHENEY: Exactly.

WAXMAN: Excuse me?

CHENEY: No wall. No code red, either. Never ordered one. Classified by the Office of _ _ N_.

WAXMAN: Did you just censor an acronym?

CHENEY: I did the job you sent me to do.

WAXMAN: Did you order the code red?

CHENEY: You’re g_ _ dam right I did!

 

 

 

 

Actions

Information

One response

25 06 2007
ClapSo

ROFL! Very good! Except limp dick cheney don’t look anything like Jack Nicholson and Henry Waxman looks nothing like Tom Cruise!

Hey, wait a sec, is Waxman a scientologist?

***snicker***

The scientifically impossible I do right away
The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

Leave a Reply

